An update

Hello faithful readers…… Sorry I’ve been gone for so long. I found another blog https://stayheavyalways.wordpress.com/ and it has inspired me to try this again.

So here’s some updates for ya:

I got a new lawnmower last year about this time with help from “Mr Fix it” it’s a Craftsman, and makes mowing MUCH easier now. “Mr Fix It” retired  from Sears and I used his discount and with his knowledge of mowers he helped me pick a good one for my needs and with my budget. 
image

I gave up on the treadmill…… Not that I didn’t enjoy it, but it kinda broke and even “Mr Fix It” couldn’t fix it, so it went to the garbage men. 

I Lost my job of 13yrs, got a new one in Nov of 2013. 

Trying the diet thing still…. Wifey bought me a Ninja Bullet and I have been  juicing with fruits & vegetables…. Mostly fruits, and cutting down my portions and drinking only water during the day.  I’ve lost about 14 lbs by doing this and my weight is not what it used to be. This past May the wifey bought me a bike, so I have been trying to do that as well. 
image

About the bike for a minute… The day after I got it I rode about 6 miles.  I rode it from my house to the boys’ soccer game and back.  That little jaunt messed up my back for about a month….. good times. 

Let’s see….I’m still smoking cigars and even landed a part time job at a cigar shop (not sure if I mentioned that before). I worked there for 2 years and then moved into another shop, which actually has the biggest humidor in the state. Upgraded to a tower humidor and cooler (or coolidor if you will). 
image

image

I bought a new car….. not sure if that was brought up before or not, so trying to tell you as much that is rolling off my brain. It’s a 2012 black Scion XB, and I love it! 

Favorite Tunes Friday will return I just need to go back and see where I left off. You seemed to enjoy that, and it was fun for me too. Not sure if I will keep that title or not though……..maybe it will be a daily thing? Who knows.

No promises, but I’m going to try and update this blog more since I’m inspired at the moment.

One thought on “An update

Leave a Reply

