This Week In Smokes

This may or may not be a recurring thing I do, hell I can’t even keep up with the simple FAVORITE TUNES FRIDAY or anything interesting to post, but I will see.

My boy Jason on http://www.themindslam.com told me I should write about cigars and post pics since I am taking him under the wing of this fine art…..he has since flown the coop and reverted back to dip…..I understand why, it’s cheaper.

So, anyway this week in smokes.

I will start on 10/28/11 my buddy took me to a local Cigar shop that I had never been to before or as referred to as B&M (which stands for Brick & Mortar) this place was aptly named THE CIGAR BOX, we went on our lunch hour.

I picked up a LA GLORIA CUBANA & a SAN CRISTOBAL

I went to a local club on Saturday 10/28/11 and I brought with me a CARLOS TORANO FORTRESS, LGC and SAN CRISTOBAL.

I smoked the TORANO and loved it, great medium to full flavors, and it had a hefty Ring Gauge, afterwards I dove into the LGC about an hour later and I really didn’t enjoy it, it might been because I still had the TORANO on my palate…I haven’t written them off entirely, I will try them again.

I couldn’t get to the San Cristobal I was a little drunk and I really wanted to enjoy it….I mean just look at that band…Beautiful

I smoked the SAN CRISTOBAL on Halloween while given out candy to the kiddies, this was a FANTASTIC smoke, lots of great flavor and I had no burn issues.

Tuesday I had a TATUAJE VEROCU #5 which was gifted to me by a friend from http://www.CIGARASYLUM.COM

I have not had a TAT I didn’t like and this one was no exception.

On  Wednesday I received this package in the mail it was given to me as part of a trade (I gave him some 5 finger slot bags for his cigars) and in return he smacked me with these goodies.

Included are:

  1. LA ESTRELLA CUBANA CHURCHILL
  2. AURORA BARRELL AGED
  3. ARGANEZE CUGINE MEMBERS CLUB TORPEDO
  4. JOYA DE NICARAGUA CELEBRATION PURO
  5. DON PEPIN GARCIA CUBANA CLASSIC
  6. CAO GOLD
  7. ROCKY PATEL THE EDGE
  8. ALEC BRADLEY 1997 HARVEST SELECTION
  9. CAIN DAYTONA #4
  10. MAN O’ WAR RUINATION

On Wednesday I had a GURKHA EUROPEAN SELECTION, I was not impressed this stick was pretty much just boring

Thursday I went to my 1st Cigar Event held by a local B&M (not the same one) this one is called the PIPE PUFFER they had a representative from GENERAL CIGARS and had free refreshments and of course cigars, but you had to buy 3 to get 1 free or buy 7 to get 3 free.  I opted for buy 3 get one free. I bought 6 in all, but you had to buy certain ones to get the deal, here is what I bought

  1. MACANUDO CRU ROYALOE
  2. CASA DE GARCIA
  3. PUNCH
  4. CAO OSA SOL LOT 58 (This was my freebie)
  5. LA GLORIA CUBANA SERIES N
  6. HOYO DE MONTERREY EXCALIBUR MADURO
  7. BRICKHOUSE

I have been hearing great things about BRICKHOUSE, so I smoked it right there…..it was awesome and I even caught a Nicotine buzz heh…nice!

This is all the SWAG they had

And here is what I won…..sexy eh?

5 thoughts on “This Week In Smokes

  1. I’ve got to admit, I know next to nothing about cigars… I really like the photos, though. AND the cigar boxes. I’ve probably told you this, but my grandparents used to give me old cigar boxes to put all my stuff in. I’ve loved em ever since!
    🙂

    Yeah, it would be cool to see some of those boxes man.
    Thanks for reading.

  2. See, I told you that you could pull this off. You are into it so much & learning so much, it should be really easy for you to make interesting & awesome posts like this. I haven’t fully gone back…dip is just so much easier because I can do it in the house & at work. Gonna try to do the cigars from time to time….really was liking them.

    Well you probably chose the right time to slow down, it’s getting cold out and it’s suck to smoke in the winter (this will be my 1st winter) unless you hit your local B&M….which is what I plan on doing or taking the wife into a space heater purchase.

  3. Hey, me again. What did you think about CAO’s OSA? Honest opinion. I wasn’t a huge fan of it. REALLY spicy and earthy. Almost like a bunch of crabgrass got rolled into the stick. Blah.

    Anyhow, you do have a lot of great pictures. That Brick House – MAN! What a freight train! There sure is something special about a Tatuaje, right? Top sticks from that event!

    • Honestly, I haven’t tried the OSA yet, I am letting it rest a bit in my humi. I have heard it’s a pretty boring smoke and to be honest with you I haven’t tried an CAO that has really wowed me…so I am not expecting much from it., but it was free so Yay me.

      I LOVE the BRICKHOUSE, great smoke….def a box purchase one of these days, my humi cannot go without one. I haven’t had a bad Tatuaje yet my friend.

Leave a Reply

