A plea to my drivers.

  • Please don’t come into the office expecting us to bow or grovel at your feet.
  • Please don’t act like we know nothing when you ask us a question. Especially the no brainer questions, if it is over my head I won’t fake my answer. If I don’t know the answer, I will find it for you.
  • And no, you can’t sit at my desk while I work.
  • Please don’t call me 3 minutes after sending me a message from your truck…YOU ARE NOT MY ONLY DRIVER!!!!!
  • Please keep your nasty pocket debris in your pocket, and take a shower and brush your teeth before approaching me, our showers are free ya know?
  • Don’t call me because you can’t read a map…I am at my desk, you are on the road figure it out, if you can’t find the place THEN call me.
  • Come back on time from your time off and don’t make me call looking for you, I have other things to do then be your babysitter.
  • Don’t tell me you can’t go to Canada without good reason, and make sure you apply for your passport, this is a prerequisite when you were hired on and you know this.
  • Don’t be a total jerk to me or my co-workers we are trying to HELP you.
  • Smile once and a while, you woke up today, didn’t you? That is a lucky thing!!!
  • Please don’t bitch to me about your load and blame me for it, I do not see your load until you do….got it? Not every load is going to be 1,000 miles, and don’t ask for California loads or “west coast loads” a majority of you can’t run them when I give them to you anyway.
  • Don’t threaten me by quitting (it won’t bother me any) and don’t bitch because I get to go home everynight (You chose your profession).

Don’t get me wrong, but I do like my job, there are just certain drivers I wish I didn’t have to deal with, and these are not my drivers I am talking about, this is my whole experience of being a dispatcher for the past 11 years.

Ok, I think that is about it for now

Inspired by my friend The Redneck Princess

6 thoughts on “A plea to my drivers.

    • I call myself “Big Mutha” because basically I am their mother, I give them $, I make sure they get home, I have to wake them up and even give them directions sometimes and just listen to them.

Leave a Reply

