My Week………..In A Nutshell

Howdy everyone!

Ok that’s out of the way, now on with it.

My father passed away on June 24th…..he wasn’t really my dad, he adopted me because my real father didn’t want me and my stepdad (who I considered my real dad passed away 5 years ago). Anyway we didn’t get along well and actually haven’t even spoke since 2005….so please no condolences needed ok?

Then the weekend came and Saturday my brother had a big bash…pre 4th of July if you will….it was a blast, LOTS of people and my brother grilled out…some amazing burgers, chicken, brats and weenies….lots O’ alcohol and I got a new tat:

Owl Tat

Sunday with me having a hangover my wife drove me and my old college roommate to his house since he was ditched at the party and needed a ride. After we dropped him off me and wifey went to her mom and dad’s camper and hung out in the HEAT!!! Of course it rained (psst….it always rains when I go, there is an inside joke that it’s my fault that it rains).

Checked out the fireworks on Sunday night….ever tried to take a pic of a firework? Yeah it sucks….observe:

firework

firework2

Fireworks were ok, i’ve seen better, i’ve seen worse, but it was still fun.

Monday came home and finished GAME OF THRONES on ON DEMAND from COMCAST….if you haven’t watched it I highly suggest you watch it, me and wifey watched 7 episodes on Friday night alone……CRAZY!

Today I had yet another battle with my fucking lawnmower….a little backstory with this beast that I’m sure the BROWNROAD CHRONICLES can relate to. The 1st time the lawnmower gave me fits was because I didn’t have enough oil in it (who knew?) the 2nd time was because I had TO MUCH (that’s right TOO MUCH) oil in it…….seriously?????? Third time it died on me was because something was wrong with it (I can’t remember what “Mr. Fix It” said, but the mower was blowing out oil……Can I get a break??? Nope….just wait. I tried to mow the yard last week, I got the front yard cut no problem…..get to the back yard, I get halfway and it dies…….next day I get less usage before it dies….3rd day……that’s right folks 3 DAYS TRYING TO MOW MY YARD!!!!!!!

Today I get home and “Mr. Fix It” came and fixed the mower, said that it was the carburetor and it’s just the nature of the beast…..no way to fix it…awesome right?

Well he mowed the front yard……thank you sir. I get to the beloved backyard and guess how many x’s it died on me? Go ahead I’ll wait……………..

 

Page Down

 

 

Keep going

 

 

Keep going

 

 

Keep going

 

 

 

7 times!!!!!!!!!!!! And to top that off, I ran out of gas and if you refuel the mower won’t start again till the next day, I asked “Mr. Fix It” why that happens, he says it’s just one of those things……….and he fixes mowers for a reason.

I have begged and pleaded with wifey to let us buy a new one….her response? You’ll love this.

“We will get a new one, when the season is over”

“Great! How in the hell am I supposed to mow in the meantime”

She just laughs.

I have to laugh too…..or I’ll cry.

12 thoughts on “My Week………..In A Nutshell

  1. Mowers always give me fits, too.
    The worst part is my dad knows all about them, and tries to explain what’s going on with them to me in great detail. And I just have to smile and nod like an idiot. Because I have no idea. If it doesn’t start on the first pull I might as well go and start looking for a pair of scissors. 🙂

    • That’s how I feel about “Mr. Fix It” when he starts explaining things to me, be it about the mower, guns, fishing or any other “manly” thing…..I just smile and nod and think, I really want to understand this, but you are speaking hungarian to me…sorry.

  2. Your new owl is badass! The firework pics made me laugh- they look way better than mine ever do. Regarding the lawnmower. . . may I suggest getting a surly neighborhood teenager to do it with their own machine until your wife lets you buy a new one?

    • Thanks!!! Guess what? I tried AGAIN to mow the grass…it died on me 5x’s I came in went straight to the computer, looked at our bank account and showed her that we have enough $ in our savings….she didn’t disagree, I am going tomorrow after work and getting a new mower!!!!!

Leave a Reply

