And 4 Is The Magic Number & Super 8

Greetings everyone, just quick update on the Chris Clay Diet, I lost another four pounds which means (If you’ve been counting) I’m down a total of 12 pounds!!! Remember I started this adventure on May 2nd….not too bad eh?

Ok that’s out of the way, now Friday I went and seen the new film by J.J. Abrams (Felicity, Alias and Lost to name a few): SUPER 8.

The movie takes place in Ohio in 1979 about a group of kids that are making a zombie move when a train heading to Area 51 derails in front of them…something escapes and the kids have it on film (super 8 is a type of film, that’s where the title comes from) and the military finds out about it and wants that footage.

This is ALL I can tell you about the story without giving anything away.

I highly suggest you see this film, and see in the theater, this was one of the best films I have seen in a long time, they just don’t make movies like this anymore, it reminded me of CLOSE ENCOUNTERS, & JAWS and those type of films that I grew up with..they just don’t make films like this anymore and yes it was produced by Steven Speilburg and it definitely has his style all over it.

I had a blast watching this move and having my mind blown! The kids in this film make this movie, their acting is so natural you forget they are actors they are that good.

The story has heart, it has suspense, major drama, comedy and a few OH SHIT moments that I wasn’t expecting at all.

Some of the cast is:

The coach in Friday Night Lights (don’t know his name and not looking it up lol) He plays the towns Deputy sheriff, he was really good and brought his A game to the film.

Elle Fanning who I assume is Dakota’s sister is one to watch, she will be following her sisters’ footprints in the acting world.

SEE THIS MOVIE!!!!!

One last thing before I go. HAPPY FATHER’S DAY to all the dads who read my blog, and thanks for reading.

12 thoughts on “And 4 Is The Magic Number & Super 8

  1. I can’t say enough about it….take the wife and kids, it’s kids friendly…except for 2 curse words….wait how old are your daughters? The film did make me jump as I mentioned….take them at your own risk lol.

  2. Thanks for the review. I saw Speilberg made this, but from the brief promos, I had no idea what it might be about. Now I am VERY interested! My uncle was stationed in Roswell in 1947, with the Airforce. Area 51… he died some years back, but never denied the existance of UFO’s. I hope to see this soon. Great, enticing review.

  3. Thanks, I was addicted to Lost until the 4th season, they kept adding too many characters and it was too hard to keep up and I lost interest….sucks coz it was Sooooo good.

    Thanks for reading.

Leave a comment