The Chris Clay Diet…..Update

Well I thought I would update you on my weight loss program, if ya car that is. I finally bought some scales last night and weighed myself.

As of May 2nd I have lost 4lbs!!!! I know it’s not much and we as humans are impatient (we do 10 sit ups and expect to look like Arnold immediately), but I know I didn’t gain this weight overnight, so I know it will take even longer to lose it. I am just happy to see results.

I bet I would have lost maybe a pound or 2 more if it wasn’t for going to The Journey on Saturday, but Que sera sera.

I spoke to Mr. Clay this morning and told him of my progress and he congratulated me and said he has reached a plateau, he is sitting at 203 and can’t lose anymore….he said “Beer will not go.” I told him maybe he needs to do an hour on the treadmill instead of a half hour just to get over that hump. He said he is actually running on it for about 5-10 mins now as well. He said he is just going to have to push hisself.

8 thoughts on “The Chris Clay Diet…..Update

  1. Congrats!!! Anything is better than none at all. Just know that you will have bad days and good days. You might lose some, you might gain some. All that matters is that you feel good about yourself and that you can move forward and get to the goal you want to be at!! 🙂 Hang in there my friend. We both might have a way to go, but eventually we will see the light at the end of the tunnel. 🙂

Leave a Reply

