My Tattoos

2 posts in 1 day? Holy smokes! I thought I would share my tattoos with the world and play with adding images to my blog….hope this works.

My 1st tattoo is a doozy it was drawn by a friend in college, I thought it was a badass pic and would make a great tattoo….he now works for Marvel Comics…how cool it that? It has meaning and that is, you have to crawl through hell to find peace…cliche’ I know, but it works….there are over 250 skulls in this piece work by Jason Riggs:

My 2nd tattoo is a rip off ofJoh Frusciante’s of the Red Hot Chili Peppers tat from the Blood Sugar Sex Magik album….here’s John’s:

And here’s mine, now my artist Tat2Ray only had half a pic to work with and I think it’s awesome….the tat is not crooked, it’s my arm:

My 3rd is my love of Punk Rock and Hockey, this is the Dropkick Murphy’s also from Tat2Ray:

My next tattoo I wanted a pirate ship, but I was going through Tat2Ray’s flash art and came across 2 pics one of a Viking ship and the other of this badass bearded dude, so we talked about it and we put two and two together, I love the color in this one, and I hate red, but I like the way it looks on the ship:

Next is more Punk Rock the band Rancid (notice the DKM tatt in the background) also by Tat2Ray:

Next up also by Tat2Ray, this was done at a party after I had many beers and a bottle of Grey Goose split between me and 2 other guys, I don’t even remember getting this, I just remember standing there and then Ray saying “ok you’re done” lol, anyway this is for my love of Goofy and the movie Pulp Fiction…it’s Goofy Vega:

Next is my love of the Heavy Metal band Down also by Tat2Ray:

The next tattoo has 2 meanings 1. it’s for the Heavy Metal band Crowbar and 2. it’s and homage’ to my family in New Orleans also by Tat2Ray, he was afraid the white wouldn’t last, but it has:

I don’t remember which one of the next 2 tatts came 1st and the pics don’t help since they were both taken on the same day, 1st is up is the band Corrosion Of Conformity or C.O.C….also by Tat2Ray:

Then Iron Maiden’s Eddie from Ace’s High also by Tat2Ray:

Wanna see my Willie?  This was taken right after it was finished it looks much better now by Skot Sexton:

This next tattoo was done at a party of a friend’s, I don’t remember his name, but the tat came out pretty good, it’s of the Misftis:

Next tat is my fav it’s from this comic:

And here is the tattoo by Skot Sexton:

Next tattoo is the only one I regret the guy who did this was young and just starting out, I wanted something to add to my Octopus I would eventually like to have a full sleeve of an underwater scene, I was not prepared and he kinda talked me into this:

Next tattoo was my 40th birthday present D.R.I. also by the kid who did the shark, but this one I like:

I don’t have a photo of the next tattoo, but it’s a Star right above Batman, and I have a turtle above the Octopus will post another time and my last tattoo so far is from the band Zeke:

13 thoughts on “My Tattoos

    • Well thank you! I really wanted the Eddie from Live After Death, but Ray said he couldn’t do it…..I just don’t think he was confident enough, he said the same thing with DOWN, but I made him do it lol

Leave a Reply

