Dishwashers…..How I hate thee

I’ve decided I want to blog more. Rather than just thinking about doing it, I’m starting right now.  I will be posting on this blog once a day / once a week for all of 2011.

I know it won’t be easy, but it might be fun, inspiring, awesome and wonderful. Therefore I’m promising to make use of The DailyPost, and the community of other bloggers with similiar goals, to help me along the way, including asking for help when I need it and encouraging others when I can.

If you already read my blog, I hope you’ll encourage me with comments and likes, and good will along the way.

Signed,

Irratebass

So here goes,

I hate dishwashers, not people washing dishes, but the machines..now I was pretty much born doing dishes thanks to my mom not really as a baby, but I was pretty damn young when she taught me.

I became the dishwasher of the house, which sucked as a young male, but I understand why she did it other than her just being lazy, which was my thought at the time.

So, why do I hate dishwashers? Well I don’t understand why you have to wash the dish before putting them in the dishwasher, that doesn’t make sense to me. What’s the point? I would rather do them by hand and just be done with it.

I have heard from people that if you get a new dishwasher you don’t have to wash them, just have to rinse them off before you put them in……HELLO???????!!!!!! Really?????

I have never used a “new” dishwasher either, haven’t even seen one unless it’s on a showroom floor somewhere.

Anyone else have the same feeling as me or am I alone here? I would rather do them by hand and let them drip dry.

10 thoughts on “Dishwashers…..How I hate thee

  1. I was completely in agreement with you UNTIL I suddenly found myself in a family of seven. With a 16-year old, 40-gallon hot water heater (I am not making this up). We use all our dishes at every meal. When we (read: a kid) wash(es) all the dishes by hand, there’s no hot water left for a shower. Our dishwasher is only slightly newer than the hot water heater. You gotta rinse & brush first. So I got onna these: http://ooh-shiny.net/?p=9967 Only when you’re staring down the barrel of this volume of dirty dishes does it pay off.

  2. I still wish for a dishwasher. 😦 I would rather rinse and put them in, then stand and wash dishes for an hour (since I have a little girl who thinks she needs every dish in the house for a tea party or playing in water) but I tried washing some everyday, but then I get behind on my other house chores. I totally see your point though and I agree, but I still wish the “If only I had…”

  3. I’m not a fan of my dishwasher right now, either. It doesn’t clean my glassware too well, and it doesn’t clean my silverware at all. I end up having to wash those by hand. I don’t even bother putting the pots and pans in, though; that would be ridiculous.

    My grandmom taught me how to bust the suds when I was five years old, and I plan on teaching my daughter the same thing when she turns five.

Leave a Reply

